In order to maintain the highest security levels for your business transactions, both Deluxe eChecks and QuickBooks Online have a policy of requiring your explicit authorization before the respective accounts are connected. You provide authorization twice, once to QuickBooks Online and once to Deluxe eChecks.
If you have connected your Deluxe eChecks and your QuickBooks Online accounts, you have already done this using the following two steps:
- Using the Deluxe eChecks QuickBooks Online Add-on (qbo.echecks.com), when you connected to your QuickBooks company you logged in to your QuickBooks Online account and provided your approval to QuickBooks Online.
- At the same time, you would have received an email requiring you to follow a link and click on the green “Approve” button in the eChecks application (my.echecks.com/access_grants). Here you provided your approval to Deluxe eChecks.
In both scenarios your accounts are going to be accessed by external software, possibly not just by you but also by your authorized coworkers. This is why both QuickBooks Online and Deluxe eChecks require you to provide your explicit approval at the time of connection.
Additionally, both eChecks and QuickBooks Online have of yearly renewals of the connection as a security precaution. Similar to your original connection, you will provide this also in two steps once for each application.
- The QuickBooks Online approval expires annually. Well before the annual expiration you will receive multiple reminder emails directing you back to the Online Add-on landing page (qbo.echecks.com). Here you will see when the connection to Deluxe eChecks expires and be able to approve the connection for another year.
- The eChecks approval also expires annually. Well before the annual expiration you will receive a reminder email directing you to the green “Approve” button in eChecks. Here you will be able to approve the connection for another year.